Does Blizzard delete old accounts?
- We don’t delete Blizzard accounts for inactivity unless they are completely empty, and it’s been years since it was last used.
- It may be the case that you are using the wrong email, or worse yet, that someone gained access to the account and changed the email.
Par ailleurs, How long do deleted characters last? So if a character is level 48 for example, they will remain in the undelete list for 120 days (4 months) before being purged.
Permanently Delete World of Warcraft Character.
|IF YOUR CHARACTER IS…||IS IT ELIGIBLE FOR RESTORATION?|
|Between level 30 and 49||Yes, within 120 days of deletion.|
• 3 déc. 2020
How long until a WoW account is deleted?
The deletion will now take anywhere between 10 to 30 days, depending on how quickly the customer support handles your request.
Puis What happens to inactive WoW characters? Any characters that have not logged into the game since December 7, 2010 will have their names freed up, making them available to anyone creating a new character or using the paid Character Name Change service.
How long can you play WoW for free? No credit card details are required, and there is no time limit to how long you can play for free. All you need is a Blizzard account and an internet connection. Certain limitations do apply, including: You can only play to level 20 (out of 110)
Do WoW accounts expire?
No, we don’t delete a WoW license simply because it is inactive, so the account is safe. Note that any active auctions or mail you may have will delete after it has expired, but any active characters you may have will remain how you left them.
What happened to my old WoW character?
World of Warcraft Characters Missing If you’ve returned to World of Warcraft after a long absence, you may need to refresh your character stats. To do so: Select the realm your characters were on, on the character select screen. Create a new character on that realm to refresh your character list.
Can WoW recover?
You can use our Item Restoration page to restore sold, destroyed, or disenchanted items. You will receive the restored items in your character’s mailbox. Items that you cannot restore yourself are permanently lost. Customer Support doesn’t restore World of Warcraft items.
What happens if you stop paying for WoW?
After cancelling, your World of Warcraft account will be playable until your current game time expires. Your account status will then change to Inactive and you can pick up from where you left off by adding more game time. Please log in to submit feedback. Did you find this article helpful?
Can you Gift a WoW token to a friend?
Unfortunately, there is no way gift Blizzard Balance using your WoW gold. Once you purchase a WoW token, you can only redeem it for your account. You can’t transfer the balance between accounts or use it to gift Blizzard Balance to someone else.
Can I freeze my WoW subscription?
Monthly subscriptions can be paused for one, two, or three months at a time. During this time you will not be charged but you will also not have access to watch WOW Presents Plus . Please note that you can only pause your subscription if you purchased via our website.
Is WoW pay to WIn?
You can still buy Tokens with real money, top sell for (at the moment) about 300K Gold. You can then use that Gold to buy gear or boosts, all within the Terms of Service. So if you call that Pay to WIn, then yes.
Can you buy World of Warcraft permanently?
The Battle Chest — which used to include the base game and all previous expansions — is no longer available for purchase in Blizzard’s online shop. This change appears to be permanent. Players, new and old, can now sign up for a subscription and play all the way through Legion, World of Warcraft’s sixth expansion.
Will World of Warcraft ever be free?
Activision Blizzard has revealed that it has « multiple » free-to-play World of Warcraft games in development for mobile. The unannounced titles were confirmed by CEO Bobby Kotick during the company’s latest earnings call, noting that both classic and modern games have seen a rejuvenated interest throughout 2020.
Do Blizzard delete inactive accounts?
We don’t delete Blizzard accounts for inactivity unless they are completely empty, and it’s been years since it was last used. It may be the case that you are using the wrong email, or worse yet, that someone gained access to the account and changed the email.
How do I clear my cache on Blizzard?
Navigate to the /Users/Shared/Blizzard directory. Right-click the Battle.net folder and select Move to Trash. Restart the Battle.net desktop app and relaunch the game.
Can you delete a Battle.net account?
If you wish to delete your account, you may create a request to remove personal information from your account. Proceeding with this erasure request will permanently remove all personal information from your Battle.net Account. Information that will be removed includes: Name.
Will clearing data delete game progress?
Since clearing data removes the app cache, some apps such as the Gallery app will take some time to load. Clearing data will not delete the app updates. When you open the app after clearing its data, you will see the latest version that was previously installed on your phone.
What does deleting WTF folder do wow?
Deleting the WTF will remove information associated with characters, whether it is macro data, addon information, or something else. Pretty much everything except for the addon information (saved variables, etc) is stored server-side and is automatically retrieved each time you log in.
What does clearing cache?
When you use a browser, like Chrome, it saves some information from websites in its cache and cookies. Clearing them fixes certain problems, like loading or formatting issues on sites.
How do I remove a game from my Battle.net account?
Open the Battle.net desktop app, select the icon for the game you want to uninstall, select the drop down arrow next to the play button, then select Uninstall.
Will overwatch 1 be deleted?
It had been expected that the two Overwatch titles would run alongside each other, as players would reportedly be able to use the same maps in both games. However, while Overwatch 1 will remain playable, it seems that from this AMA it will strongly resemble Overwatch 2, losing most of its original features.
What happens if I delete my Activision account?
If you decide to request personal information deletion with Activision, then you’ll be deleting the information you’ve put under your account in Activision forever. All the personal information that’s associated with your account will be deleted forever, and this process cannot be reversed.